Mother and baby visiting the GP

Our vision

Our vision

Our vision is for Bexley’s residents to stay in better health for longer, with the support of good-quality integrated-care, available as close to home as possible – backed up by accessible, safe and expert hospital services, when they are needed.


Our values

  • We are accountable to our members, stakeholders, partners and ourselves
  • We support our staff to be the best they can be, so we can deliver the best for our population
  • We commission for quality to deliver improved outcomes for our patients
  • We encourage new ideas and innovation
  • We respect the diverse needs of our population and the expertise of our delivery partners
  • We aim for excellence, working to high standards and increasing transparency

We have a mnemonic for our values - aspire - to make them memorable and focus on how we work with others to achieve our objectives.


Our mission

Excellent healthcare; locally delivered