From 1 April 2020, this website will not be updated.
For the latest local health and care information, visit
On 1 April 2020, NHS South East London Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) was established. The new CCG is made up of the previous six south east London CCGs in Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham and Southwark. Information that has been held previously by those six CCGs transferred to the new CCG on 1 April 2020. The new CCG will become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS SEL CCG, please contact

What we do

NHS Bexley Clinical Commissioning Group is responsible for commissioning the following services for approximately 242,000 Bexley residents:

  • Planned care and hospital care
  • Urgent and emergency care
  • Primary care (GP services)
  • Rehabilitation care
  • Community health services
  • Mental health and learning disability services

Primary care services like pharmacists, dentists and opticians are commissioned separately by NHS England.

The CCG comprises of approximately 70 staff. The latest organisational structure for the CCG can be found in the bottom left-hand menu.

The following services are commissioned by London Borough of Bexley:

  • Public health
  • Sexual health
  • Physical activity
  • Obesity
  • Alcohol and drug abuse
  • Smoking cessation
  • Health checks
  • Infectious disease
  • Health intelligence

For further information about these services, call the London Borough of Bexley's switchboard on 020 8303 7777 and ask to speak to a member of the public health team.