From 1 April 2020, this website will not be updated.
For the latest local health and care information, visit
On 1 April 2020, NHS South East London Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) was established. The new CCG is made up of the previous six south east London CCGs in Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham and Southwark. Information that has been held previously by those six CCGs transferred to the new CCG on 1 April 2020. The new CCG will become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS SEL CCG, please contact

South-east London CCG committee in common

In June 2015, all six south-east London CCGs agreed to the creation of a committee in common to facilitate decision making across south-east London over major strategic decisions (including the Our Healthier South East London programme).

Decisions are made by each CCG’s representatives within the authority delegated to them by their CCG. Key issues are taken to the membership by the governing body of each CCG before they are considered by the committee in common. The governing body reach a conclusion through its normal processes, following its normal arrangements for testing with its membership. Decisions by the committee in common require unanimity amongst the CCGs.

Papers will be published one week prior to the meeting on the Our Healthier South East London website. The website also contains more information - including a strategy - about improving health services in south-east London. 

The first meeting was held on Thursday 17 March 2016 from 9am-12noon in the Chapter Room, Southwark Cathedral, London Bridge, SE1 9DA

To download papers for this meeting click on this link.